Delmar, Delaware- Jordan Watson continued his successful 2019 campaign, topping the Big Block Modified field for the 30 -lap Dirt Track Championship Qualifier. The win granted Watson a guaranteed starting position during the November event. The win was Watson’s fifth checkered flag on the Delaware ½ mile, with no finish worse than second in weekly competition. 

“We worked really hard to put this team together with the help of Brent Hall and it is showing. Our family-owned car and the 18 are both a really strong combination right now. I have to thank all my dedicated crew and sponsors for our success. To not finish out of the top two for weekly shows says a lot about our program,” said Watson following the win. 

Sophomore Big Block driver Jordn Justice quickly took the number one position from Howard O’Neal and Kevin Gardner at the drop of the green. Justice and O’Neal kept a blistering pace, running the high line of the track, with Jordan Watson trailing in third. 

By halfway, Watson was on the heels of Justice and completed the pass for the lead. 

The battle was heating up for second between Bridgeport Speedway regular, Richie Pratt, Jr., and Joseph Watson for the second position. 

Jordan Watson would not be defeated, as Pratt, Jr. edged out Joseph Watson for second. O’Neal and Carson Wright rounded out the top five. 

Amanda Whaley suffered mechanical failure while leading the 20-lap S.R. Pete and Sons Super Late Model feature event. The misfortune handed the lead over to Nick Davis and continued to tighten the points battle of Whaley and Donald Lingo, Jr. 

Mark Pettyjohn, Lingo, Jr., Kevin Scott, Jr., and Herb Tunis rounded out the top five. 

Matt Hill and Scott Hitchens continued their dominating performances in the RUSH Late Model and AC Delco Crate Modified divisions, respectively. 

Hill redrew the number one position and was unchallenged for the 15-lap feature event in the Courtland Manor Nursing Home No. 84, besting Tyler Reed, Sparky White, Joe Warren, and Derek Magee. 

Hitchens took the lead from Matt Smith with a few laps remaining to capture another Crate Modified win, continuing his tear in Delaware competition. Smith, Adam White, David Jenkins, and James Hill rounded out the top five. 

Kirk Lawson won the Little Lincoln feature event over Jordan Herbert, Matt White, Bunky White, and Wayne Seaton. 

A mix of 19 Sportsman and Modified Vintage cars signed in, with CJ Schirmer taking the checkered over Oscar Fields, Dave Parsons, Kelly Putz, and John Burton. 

Hurlock Auto and Speed Big Block Modified Feature Finish (30 laps): JORDAN WATSON, Richie Pratt, Jr., Joseph Watson, Howard O’Neal, Carson Wright, Matt Hawkins, Jordn Justice, Matt Stangle, Scott VanGorder, Kevin Sockriter, Kevin Gardner, Roger Manning, Shawn Ward, Ryan Riddle, Brandon Watkins, Robert Dutton, Westley Smith, HJ Bunting

S.R. Pete and Sons Super Late Model Feature Finish (20 laps): NICK DAVIS, Mark Pettyjohn, Donald Lingo, Jr., Kevin Scott, Herb Tunis, Kellie Lewis, David Dill, Jr., Amanda Whaley, Bob Geiger, Kerry King

RUSH Late Model Feature Finish (15 laps): MATT HILL, Tyler Reed, Sparky White, Joe Warren, Derek Magee, Mike Wharton, Geoff Carey, Billy Thompson, Kerry King, Jr., Jason Dean, Trevor Collins, Ben Scott, Richard Harden 

AC Delco PSC Crate Modified Feature Finish (15 laps): SCOTT HITCHENS, Matt Smith, Adam White, David Jenkins, James Hill, Michael White, Greg Humlhanz, Trent Willey, Danny Smack, George Richardson, Jeff Marker, John Stevenson, Tom Moore, Jr. 

Little Lincoln Feature Finish: KIRK LAWSON, Jordan Herbert, Matt White, Bunky White, Wayne Seaton, AJ Mitchell, Sean Smith, Bryan Piercy, Ryan Walsen, Mel Joseph, Jr., Sparky White, Scott Calhoun

Vintage Feature Finish: CJ SCHIRMER, Oscar Fields, Dave Parsons, Kelly Putz, John Burton, Josh Smith, Todd Miller, Don Davidson, Jamie Eicholz, Dave Schamp, Robert Pac, David Tucker, Jamie Schirmer, David Tucker III, Harold Sylvester, Art Workman, Robert Blann, Chris Loveland, Dustin Schultie