Delmar, Delaware- Jordan Watson etched his sixth win of the season in the record books at Delaware International and extended his points lead, searching for his third Big Block Modified championship.

Robert Dutton started in the pole position, with brothers, Jordan and Joseph Watson charging for position in the first corner. Jordan went to the top, hitting the cushion and losing multiple positions. On the next circuit, Jordan went to the bottom of the speedway, with Joseph to the top. The two made contact coming out of turn two, with Joseph spinning off the top of the corner. Joseph would pit and ultimately not finish the event with fuel pressure issues.

On the restart, Dutton would continue to lead the field with Jordan Watson, Kevin Sockriter, and Howard O’Neal following in tow.

By lap five, Watson would reach the bumper of Dutton and completed the pass coming out of turn four.

The battles continued for third through fifth positions between Sockriter, O’Neal, Matt Hawkins, and HJ Bunting. Unfortunately, Hawkins would slow on lap 12 with mechanical failure.

On the next restart, Bunting, Dutton, and O’Neal would go three wide for the second position in turns one and two, with O’Neal coming out on top.

With five to go, Bunting would use the high side of the racing surface to pass O’Neal for second and start to track down race leader, Watson.

A late race caution would allow for a green, white, checkered. Watson would not be overcome, as Bunting, O’Neal, Sockriter, and Dutton rounded out the top five.

“I really need to thank Brent Hall for supporting this team and allowing us to make the extensive repairs after having a parts failure last time out. This win was huge for the American Racer Cup series that we have been following this season to give us five more points for the final weekend,” said Watson post victory lane celebration.

Mark Pettyjohn took the early lead in the S.R. Pete and Sons Super Late Model feature event to immediately be retracted as hotshoe, Amanda Whaley, spun. An original start would ensue, as Pettyjohn took the lead again.

After early difficulties, Whaley would quickly make her way through the field to the second position by lap five.

By halfway, Pettyjohn was navigating through lapped traffic with Whaley in tow. Pettyjohn would have no threats, taking the win over Whaley, Herb Tunis, Donald Lingo, Jr., and David Dill, Jr.

Matt Hill stunned the RUSH Late Model competition. After a lap one pile up, Hill restarted at the rear of the field. Hill quickly went where the competition was not, and drove around the entire field on the top groove of the racetrack. By lap three, Hill took the lead over pole sitter Billy Thompson.

Hill would not be challenged and captured his seventh win of the season at Delaware International over Trevor Collins, Sparky White, Derek Magee, and Kerry King, Jr.

Joey Warren’s string of bad luck continued, after being involved in a tangle and rolling his Rocket Chassis.

The win is still pending until the results of fuel and tire samples taken by the RUSH Racing Series are evaluated by a third party laboratory.

Scott Hitchens continued to outshine the field in the AC Delco PSC Crate Modified feature, collecting another feature win. Hitchens took the lead on the outside of Greg Humlhanz on lap three and pulled away from the field.

Michael White passed Humlhanz for second at the stripe, with Adam White and Jordan Long rounding out the top five.

Hitchens will admit, his crate car is older and has been a lot of fun with all its success while waiting for his Brandon Blade’s-owned Big Block to be completed.

Ray Gulliver outlasted of variety of cautions to win the 15-lap Modified Lite feature event over, Jason Musser, Tim White, Jerry Barker, and Jake Nelson.

Mel Joseph, Jr., took the classic No. 49 to victory lane in the Little Lincoln event over Jordan Herbert, Matt White, Bunky White, and Bryan Piercy.

Chris “Tippy” Martinez added another win to his resume in the Delmarva Chargers division.

Hurlock Auto and Speed Big Block Modified Feature Finish (25 laps): JORDAN WATSON, HJ Bunting, Howard O’Neal, Kevin Sockriter, Robert Dutton, Kyle Fuller, Carson Wright, David Shirk, Ryan Riddle, Brian Hitz, Jordn Justice, Shawn Ward, Matt Hawkins, Brandon Watkins, Kevin Gardner, Joseph Watson

S.R. Pete and Sons Super Late Model Feature Finish (20 laps): MARK PETTYJOHN, Amanda Whaley, Herb Tunis, Donald Lingo, Jr., David Dill, Jr., Kellie Lewis, Bob Geiger, Rob Schirmer, Kevin Scott, Jr.

RUSH Late Model Feature Finish (15 laps): MATT HILL, Trevor Collins, Sparky White, Derek Magee, Kerry King, Jr., Tyler Reed, Jason Dean, Billy Thompson, Ben Scott, Dana Walker, Mike Wharton, Richard Harden, Zac Weller, Brandon Sturgis, Geoff Carey, Joe Warren

AC Delco PSC Crate Modified Feature Finish (15 laps): SCOTT HITCHENS, Michael White, Greg Humlhanz, Adam White, Jordan Long, James Hill, Sean Metz, John

Stevenson, Matt Smith, Jeff Marker, Paul Griffin, Jr., David Jenkins, Justin Riley, Danny Smack, Robbie Riley, Trent Willey

Modified Lites (15 laps): RAY GULLIVER, Jason Musser, Tim White, Jerry Barker, Jake Nelson, Donnie Spicer, Kenny Ayres, Caleb Sturgis, Curt Miles, Sr., Kyle Hathaway, Curt Miles, Jr., Kyler LeCates, Brian Gladden, Wesley Smack

Delmarva Chargers Finish: CHRIS MARTINEZ, Jerry Barker, Hunter Bensel, John Bailey, Randy Merritt, Nitaya Myers, Greg Nailor, Jr., Joey Waters, Robert Pac, Jerett Chandler

Little Lincoln Finish: MEL JOSEPH, JR., Jordan Herbert, Matt White, Bunky White, Bryan Piercy, Ryan Walsen, AJ Mitchell, Scott Calhoun, Todd Sammons, Wayne Seaton